You can cancel your membership at any time during an active membership via your "My Account" page. You can access this page through the member action links when you log in to the member's portal.
Once you cancel, you will continue to receive the membership until the end of your billing period. For example, if you are on a 4-month plan and cancel after 3 months, you will continue to have access for one more month before it automatically cancels. Your automatic renewal rebill will also cancel so you don't get charged again.
Note that if you have paused your membership, you will not be able to cancel as your membership is not technically active. To cancel a paused or suspended membership, you need to unsuspend it, at which point the cancellation option will be immediately available.
Note that once you cancel, you will lose all of your membership points which can be used for discounts on renewals. These points will be unrecoverable once you cancel.
If you rejoin after cancelling, you will need to wait for an enrolment window and purchase again as a completely new customer. However, if you use the same email address, your program progress will still be saved.
If you need a break, we recommend pausing instead, which is also available from your "My Account" page.